S5 Corpway - шаблон joomla Joomla
Club News

Aduana Stars unveiled new signings for the 2015/16 Ghana Premier League season as well as a newly acquired 47-seater Grand bird Parkway Bus on Sunday, the 14th of February, 2016.

The unveiling ceremony which was massively hyped by local media in Dormaa Ahenkro and beyond, attracted people from all walks of life including some traditional rulers, business moguls, priest, District Chief Executives as well as boisterous supporters of the club.

Barimah Yeboah Kordie II, the Board Chairman of the Club who doubles as the Aduanahene of the Dormaa Traditional Area, said it took the ingenuity of Osagyefo Oseadeyo Agyemang Badu II, the Paramount Chief of Dormaa Traditional Area, some members of the Board to plan for the acquisition of the new bus after realising the team’s drastic need for one, as it had always hired bus to transport the club for its trips.

He underscored the need for all and sundry to support the team to win this year’s league.

Mr Gordon Asubonteng, the Dormaa Municipal Chief Executive, lauded the team’s historic feat chalked in first premiership title, noting this has raised the image of Aduana FC, Dormaa and the Brong Ahafo Region.

He thanked Nananom for their unflinching support for the club indicating that the team is owned by the Dormaa state, adding that it was important to continuously evolve strategies for everybody’s assistance to compliment that of nananom and the Board members.

The MCE said the Dormaa Central Municipal Assembly would set up a management fund to help support the club.

Mr Albert Commey, the Chief Executive Officer of the club, observed that contemporary football had become a lucrative business these days and as such all hands must be placed on deck to help it achieve its lost glory.

The ceremony was also used to unveil a new set of jerseys (first and second colour jerseys) and the 13 new players signed for the club.

The players are Rashid Alhassan, Wahid Issahaku, Maxwell Frimpong, Sampson Boapong Wirekoh, and Zakari Mumuni.

Others are Bright Adjei, Stephen Anorkye Badu, Noah Martey, Yakubu Mohammed and Richard Mpong.

The rest are Joseph Addo, Yahaya Mohammed and Ebenezer Opoku.

Club News